Northmont Band Boosters

MISSION STATEMENT
The mission of the Northmont Band Boosters (NBB) is to continually support the students, directors and families of the Northmont High School Band in their goal to achieve the highest standards of music education and music performance; facilitate the musical enrichment of the student membership of Northmont High School; promote the place and value of music in our community and the significant role music plays in the cultural, intellectual, and social lives of our children; and foster fellowship and goodwill among its members and provide its membership with opportunities for personal growth and leadership.

What's In It For My Band Student And Me?

NBB helps replace the void created by district funding. Your support directly supports your whole Northmont High School Band Program (concert and marching), including the Guard Program. NBB funds help provide for band equipment, awards and entry fees, water and refreshments for the students, transportation to competitions, and clinicians to broaden your child's band experience. Now is the time for all parents to get involved: to improve our children's music programs today, and plan for the music programs of tomorrow.

Northmont Band Booster Board

President - Shelley Shafner - president@northmontband.org

Assistant to the President - Jodi Elam - jelam@northmontband.org

1st Vice President - Lee McKarns - 1stvp@northmontband.org

2nd Vice President - Susan Jebans - sjebans@northmontband.org

3rd Vice President - Brian Packard - bpackard@northmontband.org

Secretary - Rachel Waddell - secretary@northmontband.org

Treasurer - Christal Gerhart - treasurer@northmontband.org

Student Accounts (non-voting member) - Leslie Hobbs - sac@northmontband.org

Special Events - Christina McCoppin - specialevents@northmontband.org